Bucket list for 2020

I have slowly been working my way through my books. I have finished reading the next book in the throne of glass series (Heir of Fire), took me a bit longer than normal as I found it a bit dry in some parts but when it got to the good bits i flew through it.

I don’t exactly like huge books in a long series. I tend to get bored and it seems like it can be a chore to be able to get through it in a timely manner to be able to remember everything.

I recently seen a post on Ashley B’s wordpress page showing a bucket list to keep on track with reading books. Here is a copy of it.

https://wordpress.com/read/blogs/148415484/posts/220

“And so I created a giant list of of challenges that I would like to achieve in this new year.

      • Read the alphabet. Choose an author whose last name starts with a letter from the alphabet. From A to Z. If there are any letters that I do not have, skip and continue to the next letter. For every letter skipped, I must read a book of my choice to fill in at the end. Total of 26 books.
      • A book by my favorite author
      • a book by my least favorite author
      • an audio book
      • a kindle book
      • a paperback
      • a hardcover
      • romance book
      • horror book
      • YA book
      • Fantasy book
      • a book to start a series
      • a book that will finish a series
      • a book I purchased solely on the cover
      • a book that has been on my shelf for more than 5 years
      • a book that I have been putting off reading
      • a book recommended to me by a YouTuber
      • a book I got from Thriftbooks
      • a book I got from Amazon
      • a book I got from Booksamillion
      • a book with food on the cover
      • a book with an animal on the cover
      • a book with yellow on the cover
      • a book over 500 pages
      • a book under 200 pages
      • clear one shelf on any bookcase I own of “TBR books” (total number of books varies)
      • a book that was on a TBR pile and I never read it (go back through my blogs to choose any book I added to a monthly TBR but never got to)
      • a book that I think will reflect my current mood
      • First book on my book shelf that I haven’t read
      • last book on my book shelf that I haven’t read
      • a book I know will have plenty of toe curling smut
      • Instagram Poll book (choose two books for an Instagram poll, most votes wins)
      • a book that I’ve posted on Instagram and haven’t read”

 

You could use one book for multiple challenges or make it more challenging by using one book per challenge. I will definitely attempt this for my 2020 year of book reading.

I have managed get track down the next few books of Saga by Brian K Vaughan which I cant wait to get through this series.

I also picked up Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco which was an excellent whodunit book. I cant wait to get to the next two in the trilogy. I found it was well written book that easy to read but wasn’t dumbed down. Always kept me thinking who it was and how everything took place. I hope I can find a few more series that can be similar to this one.

Let me know what you think about this Bucket List Challenge and what you thought of any books I have recently read

Leave a comment