Books I want to read

Hi guys been awhile since i posted. I have found quite a few different books that I have decided to read. Been reading a preview of Saga by Brian Vaughan which i thoroughly enjoyed. Didnt think i would do very well reading a graphic novel but it surprised me with how quick and easy it is to read. I want to get the rest of the series which is 54 volumes that are available in groups in 3 or 4 books which is pretty good.

I have picked up The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi which i have found there to be mixed reviews. Some find it hard to get into and understand the book and put the book down and didnt plan to pick it back up or others absolutely love it and cant put it down.

On the Come Up is the next book i have been hanging out to read. I also havent read Children of Book and Bone however it has been sitting on my bookshelf for awhile now. I love the idea of On the Come Up with the setting and the blurb on the back of the book. I just cant wait to get my hands on it and be able to enjoy the book and author like everyone else.

I got the first 2 books in the Witchlands series (Truthwitch and Windwitch) by Susan Dennard. These books really intrigue me when the elemental base of the book. I have read the elemental series by Brigid Kremmerer which tell us about a group of boys that have control of a different element and the different perspectives of each person per book. I love these kinds of books have give us part of a story of from different people.

I am hanging out for With the Fire on High by Elizabeth Acevedo which comes out on May 5th 2019 which i think i will thoroughly enjoy. I have always loved reading books about food and always watch cooking shows when im not reading. This book is about deciding whether she will look after her daughter or chase her dream for going to culinary school.

I am going to start trying to post a lot more frequently. Looking to do this twice a week and update you on my books that i am readying or books that i have found that ill be looking forward to getting my hands on it and start reading.

Please leave a comment down below to start up a conversation about the books you are looking forward to reading this year and books you are currently reading.

Happy Sunday and long weekend for people in Victoria, Australia

Look forward to talking to you soon

 

Leave a comment