Saga – Brian K. Vaughan

I have just finished reading the graphic novel (or comic) in not sure which it is actually classed as. I think this terminology can be messed up from time to time with what books that include pictures are graphic novels or comic.

I really wanted to try a different genre of books to broaden my options of books. I got this book recommendation from ‘Little Book Owl’ from her youtube channel. I love the idea of this book and when she mentioned it was a quick read I thought this would be a good book to read after working so hard to get through a book look like Crown of Midnight. It was a good way to keep me motivated with reading as I can get in a reading slump which I have found people have got in quite recently and has been a struggle for people to get out of.

This book contains 6 chapters and was a good length. I love how with very little words it can explain a story and not feel like you are missing out on any information.

I read the first chapter online and ended up by the end of the night ordering the first 3 volumes which has the multiple chapters.

The struggle with two different species in love with each other that are on the run from the bad guys that will do whatever it takes to capture them and their new born child.

Please look forward to my next posts down the track of the next volumes being discussed

Leave a comment