Reading Update

Hi guys. Just touching in as I have been so slack. Making these blogs are harder than in looks with being consistent. Trying to balance full time work, study online and planning a wedding. I completely understand how much effort it is to be able to think up new content and have it also be worthwhile reading and entertaining enough.

Trying to remember where I left off last time with the last post. I have received my manga books which was Saga Volume 1,2 and 3 and absolutely flew through the first 2 volumes which was insane for me as books that are 400 pages can take me forever as my friends say however I have become alot better with how quick I can read books and still make sense of the story, not just reading quickly for the sake of it and to get through books faster (whats the point if I dont understand what is happening.

Saga is super easy to read and bounces between different parts of the universe with different species. It all makes sense and flows very well so you still know what is happening on all ends of the story. The pictures say a thousand words and help with picturing the story playing out.

I have started reading A Darker Shade of Magic which holy shit I have read so quick. In only a few days I have read 140 pages which is amazing for me. The chapters are so small and keeps playing in my mind ‘just 1 more chapter’ which then changes to at least 3 more chapters. This is another book that bounces well between different types of Londons that Kell can travel between. He gets himself in a bit of trouble and has to try and get himself out of it without being a casualty himself.

This book keeps you turning pages and I feel like I will finish this book in no time. Without even finishing the book let alone the series I think you will find that i will thoroughly enjoy them.
I am trying to plan a few more blog posts out but am finding it difficult at times as I can read so slow or not be able to pick up my book due to everything else I have on my plate at the moment.

Sorry again

Leave a comment