Missing in Action

Hi everyone. sorry for not being on here for awhile. Its been pretty hectic in my life at the moment. I have managed to get my hands on a few books during this time. I have been able to get into a few graphic novels which has been nice quick reads but also something a bit different to the fantasy or contemporary books i have been reading.

I did read another book in the Saga series and have been loving it so much. I cant wait to get some more funds in order to get the rest of the series. The writing is great the pictures are even better. I can manage to knock these books out so quickly. Just 1 more chapter…just 1 more chapter… this always keeps happening and don’t look at the clock and it is some ridiculous time in the night.

I managed to get my hands on “Username” which is another graphic novel and there was some mixed reviews which I do listen to but i like to make my own opinion on the book and give it a shot. I really enjoyed it and i think i have found my liking for graphic novels in this sub genre. It had such a good moral to the story with the main character and her father.

I have also heard many good things about “the prince and the dressmaker” which I thought i had better get onto this one while i am having such a good run with graphic novels. This is another one that I loved the meaning behind the story. It makes you think about what is the “normal” and that things aren’t always as they are and that is ok. Now adays everything has got to be politically correct and I hate it. From not being able to sing “Ba Ba Black Sheep”, it has to be “Ba Ba Rainbow Sheep”.

I will try and be a bit more consistent with my updates when life decides to calm down a bit. It is getting closer and closer to my wedding which is on the 13th September and organising everything for that. I will have some updates once everything is more under control.

 

Leave a comment